The other day I was downloading – like everyone else – the new eBook maker from Apple. The idea is great. I love the way I can add a film or a sound file to the book in between text. But it won’t be enough. We need much more functionality. You cannot wet our appetite and then limit our creativity with limited functionality. My first eBook falls short of something that I could put in the hands of an elementary kid. Maybe it would be something suitable more for an adult learner.

There is however another tool that I really liked. They have some great ideas that I am sure the future eBook writer will also supply for us! Until then I will gladly use the composer from Demibooks to make my educational books if I don’t feel like writing up an app myself.

20120126-231105.jpg 20120126-231114.jpg

